Search Buy Search Sell


Buck Rogers In The 25th Century | Series Collection


Date listed: 19/9/2020

The legendary science fiction classic back on DVD in new digitally remastered adventures.The year is 1987 and NASA launches the last of America's deep space probes. Aboard this compact starship a lone astronaut Captain William Buck Rogers, was to experience cosmic forces beyond all comprehension. In a freak mishap Ranger 3 and its pilot are blown out of their trajectory into an orbit which freezes his life support system and returns Buck Rogers to Earth 500 years later. Forced to readjust to a new world, and its people who blame his generation for a nuclear holocaust which left the earth a radioactive wasteland, Buck is soon enlisted to help save the Earth from an alien threat, working with Colonel Wilma Deering and a robot-droid known as Twiki, who join him on heroic space adventures. Launched in 1979 as a companion to the hype around STAR WARS and BATTLESTAR GALACTICA, BUCK ROGERS became entrenched in sci-fi folklore going on to become a firm fan favourite for decades to come, produced by TV action icon Glen A. Larson. Now every adventure is brought back to DVD in this complete NEWLY REMASTERED set including the original TV version of the pilot featuring alternative scenes. Gil Gerard and Erin Gray are joined by Tim OConnor, the voice of Mel Blanc and guest stars Jamie Lee Curtis, Cesar Romero, Jerry Orbach, Vera Miles, Roddy McDowall, Julie Newmar, Frank Gorshin, Peter Graves, Jack Palance, Gary Coleman, Buster Crabbe, Michael Ansara, Pamela Hensley and more. EPISODES SEASON ONE 1. AWAKENING PART 1 2. AWAKENING PART 2 3. PLANET OF THE SLAVE GIRLS (Feature-length episode) 4. VEGAS IN SPACE 5. THE PLOT TO KILL A CITY PART 1 6. THE PLOT TO KILL A CITY PART 2 7. RETURN OF THE FIGHTING 69th 8. UNCHAINED WOMAN 9. PLANET OF THE AMAZON WOMEN 10. COSMIC WIZ KID 11. ESCAPE FROM WEDDED BLISS 12. CRUISE SHIP TO THE STARS 13. SPACE VAMPIRE 14. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, BUCK 15. A BLAST FOR BUCK 16. ARDALA RETURNS 17. TWIKI IS MISSING 18. OLYMPIAD 19. A DREAM OF JENNIFER 20. SPACE ROCKERS 21. BUCKS DUEL TO THE DEATH 22. FLIGHT OF THE WAR WITCH (Feature-length version) SEASON TWO 1. TIME OF THE HAWK (Feature-length episode) 2. JOURNEY TO THE OASIS (Feature-length episode) 3. THE GUARDIANS 4. MARK OF THE SAURIAN 5. THE GOLDEN MAN 6. THE CRYSTALS 7. THE SATYR 8. SCGORATCHX 9. THE HAND OF GORAL 10. TESTIMONY OF A TRAITOR 11. THE DORIAN SECRET

Originally published on: Buy Search Sell

As seen on
Shop here