WHO has qualified for next summer's World Cup, and who could still qualify in the coming six weeks?

With the draw taking place on December 1 in Moscow, all 32 teams will be decided by mid-November via a number of play-offs across the globe.

Here's your one-stop list of nations that have qualified for next summer's tournament, with plenty still to be decided over the next few days and in November ...


UEFA (Europe)

Qualified: Russia (hosts), Belgium, Germany, England, Spain, Poland, Iceland, Serbia, Portugal, France

Play-offs: Greece, Sweden, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Denmark, Italy, Croatia

AFC (Asia)

Qualified: Iran, Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia

Could still qualify: Australia

CAF (Africa)

Qualified: Nigeria, Egypt

Could still qualify: Senegal, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Morocco, Ivory Coast, Tunisia, DR Congo

CONCACAF (North/Central America and Caribbean)

Qualified: Mexico, Costa Rica

Could still qualify: USA, Panama, Honduras

CONMEBOL (South America)

Qualified: Brazil

Could still qualify: Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Argentina, Paraguay

OFC (Oceania)

Could still qualify: New Zealand


Argentina's Lionel Messi.

After the group stage concludes on October 10, eight runners-up will be drawn into four pairings, with two-legged play-off ties set for November 9-11 and 12-14, 2017.

The away goals rule will be used to determine a winner of the ties if scores are level after the second leg - whether after 90 minutes or extra time - and four play-off winners will advance to Russia 2018.

But only eight of the nine teams who finish second are eligible for a play-off spot - meaning one team with the least amount of points will miss out.

One of the key factors is that results gained against the bottom-ranked sides in each group do not count in the final play-off standings.

FIFA has confirmed that teams will be seeded for the draw on October 17, with the top four teams according to the FIFA rankings in one pot for and the remaining four in another.