Opinion

Thu 26 Nov 2020

Maradona broke Aussie hearts but inspired a generation

Premium Content Maradona broke Aussie hearts but inspired a generation

‘My first memory of Maradona is watching that World Cup - a little bloke with the weight of Argentina on his shoulders.’

Queen’s heartless reaction to Meghan news

Queen’s heartless reaction to Meghan news

Meghan Markle’s revelation that she suffered a miscarriage in July has triggered a horrifying response from both the palace and social media.

2200 lives lost: 'We don't have a justice system'

Premium Content 2200 lives lost: 'We don't have a justice system'

Tiny white coffins. Broken hearts that will never heal. This is the reality of violence against women and children. But where's the justice?

Tue 24 Nov 2020

Reason ‘no jab, no fly’ rule won’t work

Reason ‘no jab, no fly’ rule won’t work

Qantas CEO Alan Joyce has laid down the law that anyone not vaccinated against COVID-19 won’t be able to fly. But there’s one big problem.

Armchair critics of our elite troops can’t handle the truth

Armchair critics of our elite troops can’t handle the truth

It is sickening to suddenly hear people moaning about a warrior culture as if it was a disease, writes Mike O’Connor.

Mon 23 Nov 2020

‘It’s ludicrous Victoria is moving ahead of us’

Premium Content ‘It’s ludicrous Victoria is moving ahead of us’

People in supermarkets, planes and in many other places are not being COVID safe, so why is the restaurant industry singled out, asks Luke Mangan.

Sun 22 Nov 2020

No sign of officers in Afghanistan war crimes scandal

Premium Content No sign of officers in Afghanistan war crimes scandal

Australian soldiers allegedly committed the worst war crimes in our living history so why has not one of their commanders been blamed, asks Andrew Bolt.

Sat 21 Nov 2020

Forget Trump, let’s go after the real Twitter trolls

Premium Content Forget Trump, let’s go after the real Twitter trolls

Donald Trump is an easy target for social media’s new-found conscience. But as Erin Molan said after her own horrific ordeal, the focus should be on all trolls.

MAX CRUS: The optics of unpacking optics

Premium Content MAX CRUS: The optics of unpacking optics

A raft of new buzz words has invaded our lives and media writes Max Crus

Mel Buttle: My heroic dog-saving act

Premium Content Mel Buttle: My heroic dog-saving act

There are wonderful tales of dogs saving humans but no, I, the human, had to leap into the unknown to save a 7kg jack russell cross from a watery mishap.

Kent: Cam Smith has lost sight of fact from fiction

Premium Content Kent: Cam Smith has lost sight of fact from fiction

Cameron Smith’s autobiography has caused a huge stir in the NRL and he’s hurting his reputation even more by continuing to rewrite history, writes Paul Kent.

Fri 20 Nov 2020

Sinister way Big Tech imposes the left’s agenda

Premium Content Sinister way Big Tech imposes the left’s agenda

Big Tech uses its awesome power to silence opposition and promote the left’s agenda with devastating results, writes Miranda Devine.

How Maroons stunned NSW and stole the series

Premium Content How Maroons stunned NSW and stole the series

They were written off before the series started, so just how did Queensland produce one of the biggest ever Origin upsets, writes Matty Johns.

Command control doesn’t end because you’re not on the ground

Premium Content Command control doesn’t end because you’re not on the ground

War brings out the best and worst in people. But the failing – in the systems and culture – allowed them to go to the worst place, says former commando.

Why we should leave Prince Charles alone

Premium Content Why we should leave Prince Charles alone

Prince Charles shouldn’t be attacked for what he ‘did’ to Princess Diana, Edwina Bartholomew argues. They were both victims of a problematic stiff-upper-lip tradition.

OPINION: It’s time to rethink how we deal with drug addicts

Premium Content OPINION: It’s time to rethink how we deal with drug addicts

THE opioid crisis has made it abundantly clear that criminalising addiction has done little to stop it. Perhaps it’s time for a new approach.

Thu 19 Nov 2020

Dean Ritchie: ‘Sorry Queensland, I was wrong’

Premium Content Dean Ritchie: ‘Sorry Queensland, I was wrong’

Dean Ritchie labelled this Queensland’s worst side in 40 years, now he’s here to eat some humble pie and acknowledge greatness.

Wed 18 Nov 2020

‘Contradictory’: The worst part of The Crown’s new season

Premium Content ‘Contradictory’: The worst part of The Crown’s new season

It’s the series that has the world talking. But for Joe Hildebrand, Gillian Anderson’s performance in The Crown is not all it’s cracked up to be.

Tue 17 Nov 2020

Why woke modern feminists hate sex

Premium Content Why woke modern feminists hate sex

How is it that women can desire anything and anyone they want, and yet still be treated as victims when love affairs go wrong?

Mon 16 Nov 2020

It’s a national scandal and all you care about are lyrics

Premium Content It’s a national scandal and all you care about are lyrics

Why are we tying ourselves in knots about changing a word in our national anthem, writes Peter Gleeson, when we are failing the people we are trying to impress?

Newer Older